DAY6’s Wonpil enjoys his ‘Pilmography’ in solo debut teasers

By  | 

DAY6‘s Wonpil prepares for his upcoming solo debut with ‘Pilmography‘. Check out the teasers below!

From the mood film teaser, we get this constant piano melody that has a sweet melody to it. It is the kind of song that would work nicely for a recital, as it puts us in a good mood. The video itself begins off with a dark vibe before we get that beautiful light that signifies either hope or happiness. It definitely is quite an interesting concept. We are excited to see where this goes.

In his tracklist video teaser, it reveals that there is a total of 10 tracks including ‘Goodbye, Farewell‘, ‘Sincerity‘, ‘A Writer In A Love Story‘, ‘Walk With Me‘, ‘Stranded‘, ‘Someday, Spring Will Come‘, ‘Pieces‘, ‘Last Goodbye‘, ‘Unpainted Canvas‘ and ‘A Journey‘. This video follows a storyline where he is narrating the feelings he has put into writing each track. His voice is just so soothing to listen to. We can’t help but sit back and listen to him narrate his thoughts about each song.

His first concept teasers feature a total of four images. Two of the images embrace the deep blue effect that brings out that sadness. The way he expresses himself can clearly be felt through these images. The other two images go for a soft tone, where he continues to have this sad expression. This kind of concept goes well with what we have seen so far.

His second concept teasers continue to have that sentimental vibes. However, this time, he is seen embracing the Autumn colours. He does an amazing job in bringing out the right tone and vibes through his body and facial expressions.

Meanwhile, he will make his hot return on February 7th. Are you ready? Let us know in the comments below!

All Access Asia will keep you updated, so stay tuned!

Source (1) (2)
Written and edited by Tracey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.