YG confirms the first five members of upcoming boy group!

By  | 

For those who follows YG‘s latest survival show, ‘Treasure Box‘, you would know that the show has finally come to an end. Originally, YG wanted to debut a five-membered boy group. However, to the second final episode, YG has changed his mind and has agreed for this new boy group to have seven members.

In the final episode, YG has revealed a shock announcement that has fans on the edge of their seats. It appears that YG will only be revealing the first four members while revealing the other three on January 21st, 23rd and 25th.

So, the lineup is decided through a voting system. Each trainee gets a total of 1000 points. 50% of the mark is the producers’ votes, 20% is the online votes and 30% is the audience votes. So, it is revealed that Haruto took first place for the Rap position, Bang Yedam took first place for the Vocal position and So Junghwan took first place for the Dance position. The fourth member to enter the lineup is Kim Junkyu.

Meanwhile, today they have revealed the fifth member. It is none other than Park Jeongwoo.

Who do you want to be the final two members to join the group? Let us know in the comments below!

All Access Asia will keep you updated, so stay tuned!

Source (1)
Written and edited by Tracey

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *